## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

City Clerks and Municipal Finance Officers Association of Kansas Elects Officers and Board Members:

During the annual spring conference held March 19-21, 2025, the City Clerks and Municipal Finance Officers Association of Kansas (CCMFOA) elected officers and board members to represent the organization. The membership elected the following to serve as officers of CCMFOA for the 2025-2026 year:

President – Alicia Hidalgo, MMC, City Clerk of Liberal, Kansas Vice-President – Jami Downing, CMC, City Clerk of Stafford, Kansas Secretary – Eric Strimple, MMC, Assistant City Clerk of Olathe, Kansas Treasurer – Roxie Sjogren, MMC, City Clerk of Lindsborg, Kansas Immediate Past President – Denise Duerksen, MMC, City Clerk of Newton, Kansas

The membership also elected the following to serve as the Board of Directors:

Ashley Mai, City Clerk of City of Russell, Kansas Leslie Stephan, City Clerk of Mount Hope, Kansas Lynn Ciarleglio, City Clerk of Derby, Kansas Tracy Roberts, City Clerk of Galena, Kansas Kara Rath, City Clerk of Larned, Kansas

The City Clerks and Municipal Finance Officers Association of Kansas provides a comprehensive support network of professional development resources and educational opportunities for the benefit of its members and the communities they serve; encouraging competency, integrity, efficiency and accountability in the delivery of local government services. For more information concerning CCMFOA please visit our website at <a href="https://www.ccmfoa.org">www.ccmfoa.org</a>.

Additional information concerning this news release can be obtained from Elizabeth Kelley, MMC, City of Overland Park at (913)-895-6155.